June

I cannot believe it’s been more than a month since my last post. It was a rainy May, but also very busy. My new contract work assignment has kept me busy. I was sick early in May and missed Maryland Sheep and Wool for the first time in quite a few years, so that was a bummer.  The quilt from my last post about the binding in now on the quilt machine, you can see in the foreground of the second photo below. The quilt on the wall is another one that’s been a decade in finishing. Somehow disinterest and laziness  prevented me from piecing the blocks together, although I had them planned an finished for a long, long time. They just sat in a pile waiting patiently. Now the center of the quilt is pieced and looks wonderful. I have at least two borders planned, one will be plain to frame the quilt and probably a flying geese outer border. I love flying geese for some reason, they  seem to sneak into most of my quilts one way or another.

Here is my plan, more or less.quilt.jpg

Here is the actual at this point unfinished but getting there!

image1

I expect today I will finish up my Crystal Bay Shawl using this really pretty Madelinetosh Feather yarn. FO photos in a few days!

image_small_best_fit.jpeg

Leave a comment